Ali Center is open Wednesdays through Sundays, 12:00 noon to 5:00 pm.

2018 Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards

September 20, 2018

Purchase Tickets Here or by calling 502.992.5338

Location: Omni Louisville Hotel                                 
400 S. Second Street                                                       

Louisville, KY 40202

6:00 p.m. Registration, Cocktail Hour, Red Carpet
7:00 p.m. Program and Dinner

Ticket and Hotel Information

The Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards were created in 2013 as a way to publicly recognize and celebrate the greatness of people from around the world.

This annual fundraising gala honors people who are making significant contributions toward securing peace, social justice, human rights, and/or social capital in their communities and on a global basis.

Each year, the Ali Center pays tribute to a number of high profile “seasoned humanitarians” who are named as Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awardees.

In addition, we honor six young adults, age 30 and under, who are serving as advocates, activists, and role models in ways that are ultimately transforming communities and bringing about positive change in the world. Each of these six winners are recognized for one of Muhammad Ali’s Six Core Principles: Confidence, Conviction, Dedication, Giving, Respect, and Spirituality.

Proceeds raised during the Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards support educational initiatives, community programming, and on-site exhibitions.

For information about any of the past Awardees—including the “Six Core Principle” recipients, all 30 years or under—visit our Past Awards Information page.

Contact for Sponsorship Information:   

Kelly Watson

Past Attendees of the
Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards

  • Aron Stevens
  • Ashley Judd
  • Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes
  • Brad Montague & Robby Novak (Kid President)
  • Cindy Hensley McCain
  • Christina Aguilera
  • Common
  • Craig Melvin
  • Dhani Jones
  • Geena Davis
  • Louisville Mayor Greg Fischer
  • Harry Belafonte*
  • Hill Harper
  • Holly Robinson-Peete
  • Jamillah Ali-Joyce
  • Janet Evans
  • Jim Brown
  • Coach John Calipari
  • Congressman John Yarmuth
  • Jon Secada
  • Laila Ali
  • Lonnie Ali
  • Louis Gossett, Jr. 
  • Max Joseph
  • Michael Bolton
  • Michael Buffer
  • Mick Ebeling
  • Muhammad Ali
  • HRH Princess Dr. Nisreen El-Hashemite
  • Paige Elenson
  • Pamela Brown
  • Patricia Arquette
  • Rasheda Ali
  • Rose Mapendo
  • Sheryl Lee Ralph
  • Susan Sarandon
  • Touré
  • William Mapother

*Could not attend for health reasons.

Proceeds from the Muhammad Ali Humanitarian Awards supports Ali Center programming and mission-based efforts.


Horseshoe Logo